πŸ‰ [MELN] Weekly EXODE Wrap-Up #63

in #exode β€’ last year

image.png

Greetings, pilots!

πŸ“° News

And in the news:
Nov 11 2022
It has been a very busy week for many. The crypto markets have seemed to slow the bleed but there are questions in the air as to whether we have seen the end. On discord LIFESAVINGS has done a brain dump and some of the thoughts are quite interesting. For me, not being Mr. Investor, it is good to hear what others are thinking on topics one is not deep into.

The pre-sale Beta is over and I hope everyone was able to get what the wanted or could afford. It was a great opportunity to get into Exode at the ground level and be ready for the creation of great adventures. There was some hot and heavy purchases being made with players grouping and pooling to take advantage of discounts. (Volume purchases got discounts which increased as more were bought)

The latest word from Elindos is that a publication has been created but being too late in the evening, it will have to wait for a review and be published tomorrow. Here is the link to the discord channel
development-log

I for one am looking forward to getting the latest dump on what is going to be implemented.

🎁 Giveaway

This week, 1 lucky pilot will have the chance to win x1 Beauty Capsule

image.png

This should help with the worry wrinkles caused by the latest events. A little revitalization and relaxation in a private chamber. What else could you ask for, specially on some hostile distant planet? This item will help with those crew that are stressed out from the Evacuation and adaption to the new surroundings. I very nice addition to your cargo.

πŸŽ‰ Previous Winners!

Im not going to spin, as there were exactly 3 responses. The wheel spin for this give away is one of the most fun things while doing these write-ups.

Congratulations

@bfc4exode, @birdbeaksd and @tinyputerboy Thank you for your comments, cards have been sent. #159328cbf03fa078e277f268933ca358 , #5b259807ac2387f3d851db3f37cf43b1

➑️ How To Enter

Upvote this post
Reblog this post

Comment on Exode the game. An open request for your thoughts on the game or aspects related to Exode not expressed before. Things you like and importantly, things you do not like. Feed back is good and Elindos may read something not stated before. Feed back is our way, as players, to help evolve the game into something we all love to play.

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code (50508b5) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information, check out the developer's page, @elindos and also this post by me. Join our discord!

image.png

Sort: Β 

The thing I am most anticipating at the moment is the Beta contracts beginning to drop cards, as I want to write an article on them like I did for the Alpha. Will likely take a few weeks though.

Again, thank you for guest hosting.

!PIZZA

Thanks a million for the card!!

I think I have said this before, but I really like how EXODDE is striving to have depth within the game, with multiple types of crews with different skills and thus different strategies to move through the game. I enjoy games with depth and story more than ones without.

I also was drawn to the fact that the game is trying to avoid the pitfalls that play2earn games often seem to fall into... they become over farmed until really there is no value there. And as we are all well aware the most efficient farmers are bots so any built-in anti-botting strategies are welcome in my opinion. That this type of mindset is baked into the game at the earliest point in the development is a very good thing, and I am looking forward to seeing how the EXODE economy plays out in practice.

In a very real way, I think it's very early in the game's development to have any serious dislikes. To me it is so early that everything is in flux. We certainly have the ability to comment about anything we think isn't working well, or offer suggestions for improvements (very good abilities to have.) So, it's more a development mentality for me. Not perfect today, but just say what you think about it and wait to see what tomorrow brings.

And I am quite interested in seeing what tomorrow brings for EXODE.

Thanks as always for the giveaways and updates.
!LOL

Some people say that I never got over my obsession with Phil Collins.
But take a look at me now.

Credit: reddit
@sckoarn, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tinyputerboy

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

huh, new author for the wrap-up? -was not aware before!

That brings me to my suggestions for Exode: I think going more public would be a good thing. Take WOO on Hive as an example, they are pretty straight forward in terms of marketing but do not show anything, otherwise ;)

I think we should really think about how we can break out / create a small subset of Exode that is marketable near term before we share the word with a wider audience. I agree that we need to get more eyeballs onto Exode, but at the same time I understand that new players may not see the bigger picture yet, with some parts built, others planned and or designed but not fully implemented.

I missed the final numbers for how many sold. I slowly watch as the game is being built. I believe it has promise to be playable and interesting.
!PIZZA

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ijat(1/5) tipped @sckoarn (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped sckoarn (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!