You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍉 [MELN] Weekly EXODE Wrap-Up #62

in #exode2 years ago

Thanks a million for the card.

I would say that, hopefully, the recent crypto collapse will have very little effect on EXODE. But there is a lot of it depends in there. I imagine that people having less value in crypto assets will cause them to spend less, and to the extent that our developer is depending on various sales... well, they could be slower until the the whole situation reverses, which I think it eventually will. And new players paying the startup cost could also slow down. And naturally, the more quickly the situation reverses, the less it will matter.

As for general distrust of crypto assets... I think games can be resistant to that provided the assets have utility in a game people want to play. From my perspective as a game player, paying X for the assets I need to play a game is no different than paying the same X for a copy of the game to play. If I want to play the game, it's the cost of the game. So any crypto distrust effect should be able to be overcome if the game is ultimately one the gamers would want to play. That depends as well, but not on the crypto market.

Please count me in for a chance at the Good Morning, and thanks as always for the info, posts, etc.

!GIF pizza !PIZZA