You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exodus Wallet Adds 1-Click Registration for EOS!

in #exodus6 years ago

Exodus is by far the best desktop wallet out there. Easy to use interface, they are constantly adding new coins to the wallet and you can swap coins right in the wallet itself, (although it's not a great rate). This ability is great as I know time was running out to register and this process has made it very easy for the average user.

Sort:  

Yeah, I love the Exodus wallet, it's great. I hadn't updated it in a while so I was stoked to find this new feature! They definitely do a great job simplifying every process which is really handy for beginners and people who are 'crypto-curious' ;)

I wish they would add some sort of 2FA or hardware security features. I'm not comfortable leaving more than $1000 in it.

Yeah, I guess. But it is more secure than online banking for instance. Just back it up using your 12 phrase key word and then you can actually delete the exodus wallet right off your computer. Keep the 12 phrase password somewhere safe, or memorize it, then download the wallet on any computer in the future to access your wallet. I've never had a problem with it. 2FA would be one more added step, but it seems pretty secure as it is

Exodus user was hacked this week. Lost ALL of his tokens.Be careful all.
Gary. https://steemit.com/@dallasrushing. Check him out.