You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UpVote Experiment #002 - UpVote'em All!

in #experiment7 years ago

especially with the recent lack of voting

Not sure what this means; the reward pool has recently been deeply drained because of a sharp increase in voting.

Instead of doing a small amount of 100% UpVotes I would instead go the opposite direction and do as many as possible at a very small percentage.

If your bot continues to vote for things that were just immediately posted to the blockchain, it won't matter whether you vote at 100% or at 0.01% - your curation rewards will be zero.

If you wait for the reverse auction to unwind (i.e., vote closer to the 30-minute mark), I would your curation rewards to be slightly higher if you give few large votes rather than many small votes. This is due to rounding errors - many small votes will tend to mean you lose a larger percentage to rounding.

Drop me a line if you want any more info on auto-curation, I've been doing it for quite a while. :)

Sort:  

Hi Steemit Community

I am New here, Please follow and upvote me on @lovelyday.

You can check my other posts on @lovelyday
Please comment on my posts.

Thanks to all friends.

Don't do this.