You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Wary of "Experts"

in #expertise7 years ago

Is it any wonder? Proof denies faith, but costs more effort and often incurs ridicule or alienation, or both. Such is the burden of proof. Ever began a reply to a simplistic postulation or moronic deduction with "It's not quite that simple..." only to be cut short by denigration intended to marginalise?

How many straw men have you fought. A lot, I wager.

Text book, bible, both have totemic power to dismiss & defeat with a mere mention; It is written. I still prefer the endeavor, the argument, the explanation & the journey, it gives me a richer inner world & a more insightful, meaningful dialogue with reality, however limited it may ultimately be, whatever that costs me. I just wish that contest wasn't favoured over collaboration so frequently.