You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Wary of "Experts"

in #expertise7 years ago

Sometimes I wish you'd write shorter posts, there are so many things here that added to my already huge confirmation bias.

I think your 33% number may even be low in terms of "cures" due to the placebo effect.

You even managed to slip in a comment about people that are "too popular". Because, as we all know, celebrities & scientists are smart, but if you're a Celebrity Scientist (like those guys on Big Bang Theory), well then, your opinions er, facts, are beyond question.

My horoscope said it was going to be a good day, as long as something bad doesn't happen.

Sort:  

I predict you'll do great things, if you don't screw it all up!

I'm always right on the verge of that.

How did you know?

Are you psychic?