You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 EXTRAORDINARY PHOTOCHALLENGE - SUBMISSION POST - #3 OUT OF A AIRPLANE


DSCF2329.jpg

This was taken on the way back from a trip to America last year. My wife and I had been traveling a long time and she was almost asleep in the seat next to me. As I stared out of the window I saw a strange light in the Sky, I quickly grabbed my camera and fired off a shot - Black. My battery was dying so I cranked the ISO up as far as I dared and snapped another shot, the 'writing' light blinked for a moment before the camera died. By the time I got around to uploading the shot I'd almost forgotten about it, then this shot popped up on screen. There, in all it's glory, was the Northern Lights! Captured a millisecond before my camera battery died completely!

Sort:  

amazing capture! 👍