You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just reserved an Aptera!

in #exxp3 years ago

I'm 100% aiming to get a Model 3 in 2021. I've been holding out for a while because we had leased a Forrester, but once we're back to commuting I want that Model 3. I know I could end up with 3 cars for just 2 of us... but in that case I'd just send the Model 3 out as a robo taxi.

Sort:  

Amazing!

I am no where near where you are hehe :p
I dont have a car and never owned one, I live in Denmark in Copenhagen so its really not needed for me to get a car, thats why I want Tesla to be my frist car when I need one :D

You properly good rented as a robo taxa "soon"

Yeah, unfortunately where we are, we just can't live without a car. The public transport system just doesn't have the infrastructure to be useful to anyone but a very small subset of people.

We've saved quite a lot of money working from home these last 9 months and we're probably looking at another 6 months before we will need to commute again, so hopefully by then our savings in not-commuting will translate into savings from commuting with electric.

Ohh thats sucks :o

Uhh, that sounds like an awesome trade off :D