You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just reserved an Aptera!

in #exxp3 years ago

That's all fair. Do you have a garage or would your car be parked out on the street? I think most Tesla owners rarely end up at a supercharger because they plug their car in overnight. The superchargers just tend to be for those long trips.

It'd be the same with this Aptera, it'd charge with the solar panels while I've parked at work which "should" give it all the juice I need for the trip home and the trip to work the next day. I shouldn't have to plug it in... but if I did, I've got a garage so I'd just plug it in overnight.

We do already have a farm truck ute thing, so this would really just be for us to commute in... if we're not feeling it or want to go to the snow or on longer trips we've got the ute.