You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just reserved an Aptera!

in #exxp3 years ago

I wonder how it would deal with undulating surfaces or any sort of bad terrain. Other than that, it looks like something cut out if a sci-fi movie and the very fact that you will never have to buy fuel for this car is awesome. The solar panels are a nice touch too. I remember a friend of mine tinkering with the potential of using solar panels and solar energy to power the secondary energy consumers in a UAV, he'd probably have seen this already and would be excited.

Sort:  

I guess it comes down to the clearance between the tires and the wheel coverings they have. The two front wheels have independent axles, so they might actually be better at handling bad terrain than a fixed axle. Maybe...

I'm definitely curious to how this vehicle might go on frost/ice with it's 3 wheels. We've already got a farm ute that I'd probably use on bad weather days, but I'd want to know how it handles in case I get caught out.