You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instagram Influencers - are they useful?

in #exxp3 years ago

That entire setup (everything from the influencers to the groups to the marketing companies that have grown up around it) sounds like one solid...mess.

Did you actually end up trying out one of those companies? I'd like to say I think I would have given up by that point but I gave up ages ago XD

Sort:  

I did. I've actually tried 4 marketing companies at this point and have fired all of them. One was absolutely excellent, but I could only afford to work out my marketing materials with them (leaving the actual execution part to me/anyone else).

At this point though, it's just me. I'm not willing to spend any more money on this whole mess.

Sometimes that is the only way to do it. My husband and I built our first online and home business with practically no capital available for marketing at all. I built the website myself (with very little website knowledge or experience at the time) because I almost fell over when we got a quote from a friend even with a substantial discount.
Sometimes the best way to do it is to do it yourself if you have the time, inclination and passion for it. You tend to learn a lot that way too (sometimes the hard way but alas) and the experience you gain always counts towards something down the line in the future :)