You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Majority of top 20 witnesses not in favour of changing the reward curve.

in #exyle6 years ago

I think reward distribution system needs to be corrected. Whales and bot users are able to get huge benefits while hard working users are not getting enough rewards for their work. This is not fair. If it is not possible for the community to amend reward distribution system than witnesses and Stinc make sure that the good content creators may at least get upvote worth 2-3 stu. This will be an encouragement for them and keep them motivated. Otherwise, this platform will collapse under its own pressure.

Sort:  

Good content creators will eventually get the rewards they deserve. I think over time, more people find them, follow them and give them regular upvotes. Some of the whales are annoying but they are a necessary evil because they hold so much steem. If the system is changed and they leave, guess what happens to the price of steem?

Exactly it goes to 10 cents
If or when that happens.
Honestly I don’t see this ending well. I hope I’m wrong but I took much of my steem off the table temporarily.

The fact that Dan has publicly said he’s going to do a new Steem like platform on EOS was when I said that’s it I’m gonna invest time but not risk $$$

I'm not sure he's still thinking of that. EOS has Trybe but that doesn't look like it will compete directly with steemit. If it does, it might force steemit to make more improvements. I've been using EOS and I think it might take them a year to sort out a good way for the average person to use it. Having to buy ram and stake cpu isn't something most new people will want.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear ya
But the fact it’s the guy
The mighty Dan who’s doing it should be worrisome to us. Him moving his steem lone will crush price

There are many steemit like platforms viz. weku, scorum etc. which works like steemit. So, Dan's idea will not destroy this platform. Ultimately, the best one will rule the blockchain based social media.