You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD conversion to STEEM, The risks and benefits!

in #exyle6 years ago

I knew there had to be some downside of using the convert feature, thank you for the info!

Do you have any inside information on why the convert command is hidden from Steemit Inc webpage? Or is that relative to the possibility of coming out at a loss vs the internal market?

My next purchase of crypto is just 14 hrs away common hold out just a little longer so I can destroy that SBD 🔥

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The option to convert SBD was removed from steemit.com when the SBD was worth a lot more than $1 some time ago. Back then it was a bad idea to convert SBD, hence it was better to hide the option.

Ahhhh thanks dude, I knew their had to be a logical explanation. I haven’t been here quite a year yet so still catching up on many of the finer details.

Posted using Partiko iOS