You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands: I rented 3 MAXED Legendary summoners for a week for $8 on the new rental market made by @peakmonsters!

in #exyle5 years ago

Isn't a max legendary summoner like +200$?

So three of them is over 600$ worth of cards.

8$ per week lease is actually a good deal for the renter.

Or am I wrong?

Sort:  

It is a good deal. But the rental market did just come out, meaning the price will adjust in the future. Maybe I paid to much, but I was happy with it.

Also, when you rent these great cards your tournament chances increase as well. One good result in a tournament can pay for the whole renting price.

I transferred 8 Steem to Peakmonsters, thinking (hoping) it would be enough to rent me one maxed legendary summoner for a few days, but 4 out of 5 of them only have one level 4 available for $3-4 per day with a 7 day minimum rental. Crypt Mancer is my only option and it's not playable for 4 days. Guess I'm going to have to wait until the price adjusts.

I think the price you got them for was pretty good. Especially when paying in Steem !

I doubt I'll climb high enough to face you in battle but if I do I hope it is in a low mana match or lost legendaries ;-)

🎁 Dear @jimbobbill,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg