You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 459: A sad day for Steem

in #exyle4 years ago

I'm not scared about my stake, why would anyone fork me out? But what would investors think about buying a currency that can be frozen?

You're talking about possibilities of going to 0 but I don't think that ownership should be taken away just because of your (or anyone's) fear.

And you can't guarantee anything about my stake, it's not like you're my banker. Your arguments are wrong on so many levels.

Anyway, I see where you're coming from.

Sort:  

But what would investors think about buying a currency that can be frozen?

Actually many potential investors have decided to not invest in STEEM exactly because there was this threat from day 1.

Bottom line is. He acquired a company and the tokens that cam along with that company shouldn't be in circulation in the first place.

They chain stopped and started again 2 if not 3 times until they mine all this stake which felt as a governance stake.

Justin is way more clever that Ned and that dormant stake...wouldn't stay dormant for much longer.