You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do with mice you catch alive? :/

in #exyle4 years ago

If you like cats, you should really consider getting one. They're pretty fun creatures and they keep your yard mouse free. You wouldn't believe how fast a cat can make a mouse disappear. Couple of chomps and a grown mouse is completely gone. The mouse population in our backyard is finished.

Sort:  

I am not a huge fan of cats, although I probably will become attached to one if we ever make that decision. I have never seen a cat eat a mouse..I'll take your word for it :)

I saw ours do it once in the summer of 2018. One bite and the front end of a mouse disappeared. I carried the back end to the compost on a shovel. Should've taken a photo but it would've been a bit too graphic to publish here. :)

How about a decent sized snake. I personally would not want one, but I know many do eat mice :)