You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 460: Unity is what I am hoping for.

in #exyle4 years ago (edited)

Hi @exyle,

First: I just bought some steem again which shows I also still have hope.

BUT:
I've seen many companies taken over the last years as I working for a big IT distributor that only can grow by taking over other companies.
These companies taken over were squeezed out and vanished - always and all of them.

You hope that Justin will pump money into the steem ecosystem. He will only do that is there is a good ROI. Why else should he do it?
Because he's a nice person and wants to help? Both get a clear NO from me.

And then there will come the 6th of March ... my personal opinion on this:
As I mentioned many times before, I still believe that Justin has no idea what a rough diamond he bought. Steem inc. was sold to him with totally different arguments than the possibilities for the future of it.
So I hope the people invited to that meeting go into that meeting with this in their head and explain to him first what he actually bought.
If they go into the meeting just having in mind how to protect their our steem I'm afraid the meeting will be - again - a lot of bla-bla-bla and without REAL results.

But let's hope for the best and

STEEM ON!!!

EDIT:
Hope is gone with this announcement: https://steempeak.com/tron/@steemitblog/an-open-letter-to-the-community-hf22-5