You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering "PS now" on demand gaming for PlayStation 4.

in #exyle4 years ago (edited)

I tried it out and didn't like it. My connection isn't that great so streaming was out of the question. And when I tested it out I realized the service is only capable of 720p at 30fps anyway. I'm sure it will improve in the future though, but now you still want to download the games to get the best experience which you can luckily do with a lot of the games on offer. And I don't like how the games go away after a few months and then you have to buy them if you want to keep playing. I'm not a fan of this time pressure. So for now I continue to be a PS+ subscriber and play games I get there whenever I have time. And the games I don't get I buy on sale.

I am glad that there are so many options to play games these days. Just pick the one that suits you best and have fun. It's also fairly cheap playing games thanks to these services.

Sort:  

I think you are 100% right. Ppl should do what suits them. I think the streaming is pretty good but of course, I will always go for the download option if it's offered. Time pressure is no issue for me. I hardly replay games.