You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Facial Recognition Program Underway

in #facebook6 years ago (edited)

Elon Musk has been making a lot of noise about the potential for A.I. to become a huge problem.

Some of the best Science Fiction warns us about what humanity could become. The original Star Trek has an episode called Return of the Archons. And it's a good example of how A.I. and 5G could essentially end our civilization.

Thanks for calling Zuckerberg & Congress out for trying to ease us into an totalitarian A.I. nightmare.

Sort:  

You hit the Nail right on the head !

There is a movie company that uses a phrase with a group of children yelling " Bad Robot" at the end of its movies, it sounds cute but I really hate it... Using Children to sell the idea that a mis-programed robot is cute and harmless.

What I fear is who will own them and program them. It won't be Mr. or Mrs. Shmo Me and You!