You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friend Requests Be Like

in #facebook5 years ago

I don't have nor have I ever had nearly THAT many friends in FB, and I do have
Two accounts, but that is because something like 4 yrs ago someone in
Barcelona (I think it was) tried to log in to my account and I was locked
Out for THREE DAYS while I jumped through hoops to prove to FB I
was ME, and not some impostor. So now m y alias account is
Nothing more than a back door. When I finally got my original
Account back, I had lost all my admin status in all my groups, including
The three that I own. When you disappear, all your posts, all the group
Cover photos that you've put up disappear with you.
This way,, if that should happen again, I can let myself back in to my
Groups without having to wait on FB, I can explain to people what
Has happened.
That being said, I am growing nearer and nearer the point of leaving
All and I do mean ALL social media behind.
I'm about to turn 64, I don't have THAT much time left and to think
Of spending it tied to FB or Steemit when I could be out traveling or
Visiting people or places...I'm a work in progress.
Post upvoted @firepower