You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Report: Is Silicon Valley Using Dirty Tricks to Keep You Plugged in to Social Networks?

in #facebook6 years ago

Very interesting points. You may be absolutely right about the future of Steemit in lacking an additional system of rewards but there may be a factor which is very hard to account for. That is the access to people like yourself and myself in which you may never have access to otherwise. Beyond this blog for people who don't know me there's no easy way to contact me. For the 1pct of the world population that is involved in crypto at the moment this may be one of the largest platforms in which others can have access to them. Certainly not every crypto enthusiast is using Steem but I would say that the people I've met through interacting here have been extraordinary and I can't say that about people I've met elsewhere. If we want to be successful it helps to surround ourselves with others that are successful and see what makes them tick. I've found traits like positivity, passion, drive, creativity are quite common in people I've met on this platform so there seems to be a few unforseen benefits like the ones you are referring to but I agree, there needs to be more incentive for interaction besides monetary rewards because there simply aren't enough rewards to go around based on the way the system has been set up. Thanks for your thoughts.

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughts and I definitely agree in terms of having a forum where we can interact. This place is great for that and one of the reasons I am here. Any platform has its inherent challenges and will need to face and work through them. What I always say is that there has been a shift in what people want and companies have to address that. People today are demanding more accountability, transparency and to be shown that they are appreciated for their time and input. We have that here, so the foundation is in place. Thanks for the interaction and I look forward to continued discussion with you.