Facebook Friends Asking about Bitcoin

in #facebook6 years ago

Recently I've had many friends ask about Bitcoin.  Not specifically to me but asking all their friends in general.  It's crazy to me how many people get very few reply's or outright negative comments.  I am no subject matter expert but it takes all my self control will power to not reply was a snarky comment.  Example "What is a Blockchain"

The approach I usually take is to private message the friend and give them resources to better understand cryptocurrencies.   Last thing I want to do is overwhelm them with so much information, they tune out.

The next step I take is to tell them about exchanges and how to avoid fee's.  Updating how this step goes this weekend.  :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @victor-guilfu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!