FOOD FOR THOUGHT; QUOTE #02 (A WORD ISN'T ENOUGH)

in #fact6 years ago

Since when I was a little kid, all I do hear the elders saying after a long speech of advice to anyone is "A word is enough for the wise". Are they really enough? That's the recent question I asked myself.

Sure, a word is enough for the wise but what about if the word isn't a positive, motivative, inspirational and positive-life-changing word?

That's why I will stand to correct that saying to this:

Quote of the day;


"A reasonable word is enough for the wise".

Be the type that listens more and talk less. Wisdom can't be priced nor taken away from its source instead, it can spread around.

I wish you all a lovely weekend. Thanks for reading.

images

Sort:  

Some people don't talk less.

Sure, a word is enough for the wise but what about if the word isn't a positive, motivative, inspirational and positive-life-changing word?

I accept this ,but i will just say, anything you wanna put yourself into think and look correctly before dragging yourself into it.

Wise speak little, speak self. The only word he says is pages full of meaning. @Bat-junior

I hope he likes it @new.diak.

He is a friend himself, I share your words to wise listening, think and then speak, and that you have an excellent weekend

Thank you @randybermudez

For sure, nowadays a word isnt enough oo. They need more than 20 words ooo

LOL... You are absolutely right @chrisdsteemsport

"A word is enough for the wise". Are they really enough? That's the recent question I asked myself.

some wise no dey gree hear word oo... No be say dem stubborn... But some just def from small...

Make i dey go my village xha.. But one wise fo*l read my comment now, pick vex with me.

But one wise fo*l read my comment now, pick vex with me
Why? It's a free world for free speech now.

But what does it take reach the unwise?