I asked if I could kiss her' - one man responds to #MeToo

in #facts7 years ago

Using the hashtag #IDidThat, Devang Pathak in Mumbai posted: "It wasn't easy to write but here it is. I am sorry and I will do better. #IDidThat".
Skip Twitter post by @DevangPat
Wasn't easy to write but here it's. I am sorry and I will do better. #IDidThat pic.twitter.com/jHgq0uMFp8
_98366550_d0bce06d-02a2-4aec-8c46-369f542a3cf2.jpg

— Devang Pathak (@DevangPat) October 16, 2017
Report
End of Twitter post by @DevangPat
Devang said he decided to make the public admission after seeing a plea on social media by Rega Jha, the editor of Buzzfeed in India, early on Tuesday morning in which she tweeted:
"I'd love to see a counter trend of men posting 'I'm sorry and I'll do better' if they feel they've ever made a woman uncomfortable, unheard or unsafe. This one's on you, dudes, and yet I still see all the mobilisation and conversational labour being held by woman."
How 'MeToo' is exposing the scale of sexual abuse