Faery Friday July 24, 2020

in #faeryfriday4 years ago

Happy Friday everyone. This has been a very busy week, but a good one. Have you had a good week?

For today’s card pull, I am using the Faeries’ Oracle by Brian Froud with text by Jessica Macbeth. This is a single card pull since it is an oracle deck. If you like this deck you can get it for yourself. Just click on the picture below.

What do the Fae want me to share?

Card 28  Penelope Dreamweaver.jpg

Today’s card is number 28 - Penelope Dreamweaver

Inspiration. Magical dreams. Visions.

Weaver of dreams, bringer of visions, muse of artistic inspiration, Penelope weaves tapestries in the mind with threads of light, color, and sound. When she comes to us in dreams, we waken under her enchantment and rush for our paints or clay or other forms of expression.

In this painting, Brian has shown us Penelope, his own Inspiration Faery, but we each have an one who is more than willing to help us. Mine says to call her Grace because, she says, she isn't exactly someone I deserve—just someone I'm lucky enough to have in my life. She plays hard at inspiring me, as does Penelope with Brian. Penelope says she is very pleased with Brian's results of her inspirations, but when I looked hopefully at Grace to see what she thinks about me, she just shrugs her shoulders. Then she flashes me a wicked grin, so I think it is all right. Inspiration faeries like their jobs, but they get really bored when people don't pay attention to them. Then they sit around and file their fingernails while they think troublesome and mischievous thoughts. Sometimes they get exasperated enough to send us nightmares in an attempt to get us to wake up!

These faeries and their sisters, the Faeries of Expression, work together as teams, helping us in our creative endeavors. The Faeries of Inspiration sprinkle us with special inspirational faery dust so that we come up with ideas. "Rather like fertilizing a plant, and you know what plants are fertilized with" Grace says. Then, their sisters, the Faeries of Expression, help us to give form to our creativity, manifesting it with our own particular talents.

Seek visions and inspiration. Be aware that they are often subtle and require close attention. Fantasies, dreams, and daydreams are all places an Inspiration Faery can contact us, but she can also pop up unannounced in the midst of the most ordinary of activities—in the bath, washing the dishes, driving the car, or anywhere else that our mind is half occupied and half running on idle. Pay special attention to unsought inspirations at this time. They have something wonderful to offer you, but it is up to you to catch them and bring them into reality.

What a great card to pull for today. There is a change in the air and some of it definitely is connected to us being inspired to change things as they are. Have you woken up and felt you had to create something? We all have those times. Go with the flow and let it take you to a new place. This energy is in each of us in different ways. For some, it’s writing, art, music, or even creating a new dish of food. So many choices for us to choose from, just know that now is the time to do it. Create! Find your thing that makes you feel amazing.

For myself, I love to write and sing. It’s been a while since I have had the time to write outside of doing my Tarot Tuesday and Faery Friday readings. I think that I will try and fit in some time to get some writing done, even if it is only for me.

What is your creative outlet? Is there something that you have been itching to do lately?

I hope that this reading has been helpful to you all. Please let me know if it has impacted you in any way. I’d love to hear from you. I am doing personal Astrology, Divination, Card, and Astro Dice Readings for a fee. If you would like to have one please email me at [email protected].

While doing this reading I am was listening to Spotify playlist Faeries: The Seelie Court. You can find me on Spotify under amrauthor. I hope you enjoy the music.

May your stars shine brightly upon you.

Image of the actual card is one that I took of my own deck of cards.