Faery Friday June 5, 2020

in #faeryfriday4 years ago

Happy Friday guys. I hope your week has been a safe one. With the world still crazy, I send to you kindness and love. We need more of it at this time.

For today’s card pull, I am using the Faeries’ Oracle by Brian Froud with text by Jessica Macbeth. This is a single card pull since it is an oracle deck. If you like this deck you can get it for yourself. Just click on the picture below.

What do the Fae want me to share?

Card 22  The Master Maker.jpg

Today’s card is number 22 - The Master Maker
Skill, Craftsmanship. Magician. Moral strength. Invention.

The Master Maker is the master of the forge, upon which we create our futures and forge our own souls. He sees the world beyond the otherworld, the world of first causes. Through his magic, he brings them into his own world of Faery. From his world, these concepts trickle down into our own, through dreams and visions picked up by artists and craftsmen everywhere. But he makes the first, the original. He is the great inventor, and the sign above his door reads: Practical Problems Solved Here.

He sings as he works and, as in all faery magic, his song does as much to shape objects as do the blows of his hammer. Healing cups, magic swords, faery jewels, crowns of stars, and other bespelled works of the finest craftsmanship pass through his forge and beneath his hammer. The master of fire, air, earth, and water, he adds the faery element of moonlight to everything he creates. He would be the first to tell you that superb craftsmanship, however magical, is hard work — joyful and energizing hard work, but always challenging. As the Master Maker reminds us, "No job is too small to do beautifully." His work is done as well as possible, even where it will never be seen by anyone else.

Bringing ideas into excellently crafted reality can only be done when we, like the Master Maker, are willing to plan meticulously, begin carefully, and persevere through difficulties, learning still more of our craft as we work. Craftsmanship is also a labor of love. We must be willing to tackle difficult challenges and have a determination to surpass previous achievements. Patience is always required, as is the willingness to do a thing again and again until it is even better than the best one can do. The Master Maker has the moral strength to refuse the temptation to do anything less, and he is a protector and teacher of the traditional values of his craft. Yet, in balance to all of this, the Master reminds us that we also need to learn our own limits—not everyone can do everything superbly. When we discover our talents and choose our craft, then we gain great joy and fulfillment from developing that skill into an art.

We grow more like the Master Maker each time we do the best we can—and then stretch ourselves to do a little better than that.

Do whatever you do as well as you can. And then make it even better. The Master Maker reminds us that our very best work is always desirable, and in the present situation, it is necessary for success. In fact, he asks that we surpass our previous best. Don't cut corners and don't take the easy way. Whether making a thing or fulfilling a concept, be sure the design is elegant, pure, and functional, and then follow it, attending to every detail in its turn. He says, "Design beyond your skill, and then raise the level of your skill to fulfill it "Give and accept only the best, and do it with love of your craft, whatever that craft may be.

This card speaks of long-lasting achievement, creative problem solving, and confident action. It may suggest cooperation with others, especially from a position of responsibility, or of teaching one's craft to others. Success comes from practical application of traditional principles, in life and in work.

This is a great card to have pulled. I personally know of many people who have taken up some kind of craft. My husband has taken up creating an amazing sourdough starter. We are all turning to learning a new skill. This is not only to give us something to do while we have been in quarantine. I think that Master Maker is telling us that always strive to make something or at least teaching others the things that you know how to do.

For myself, I have been working on improving my own craft. Both my spirituality as well as my readings. We have been growing in our garden which I hope will improve my own herbcraft. There is a lot that I have also started to share with my own children, friends, and family alike. I have felt the Master Maker by me a lot in the last few months when I have felt bad about what is going on. This just pushes me to want to make more and do even better than the last time I did something.

Is there something that you are working on to improve on? Have you picked up an old or new skill during this time to improve on? Is there someone who wishes to learn from you?

I hope that this reading has been helpful to you all. Please let me know if it has impacted you in any way. I’d love to hear from you. I am doing personal Astrology, Divination, Card and Astro Dice Readings. If you would like to have one please email me at [email protected].

While doing this reading I am was listening to Spotify playlist Faeries: The Seelie Court. You can find me on Spotify under amrauthor. I hope you enjoy the music.

May your stars shine brightly upon you.

Image of the actual card is one that I took of my own deck of cards.