"You are my refuge"

in #faith6 years ago

I seek God in every places,
in every corner, it seems like a maze,
if I go to the right, does it felt right?
or I'll go to the left where I see a light?
I stopped in the middle, thinking,
what to choose, weighing,
but then I remembered to ask for guidance,
so I prayed that God will give me a chance.
A chance to choose which path to take,
but I still worry on the decisions I make,
So I prayed again to God's son,
then the path merges and He made it one.

I love writing poems when I'm alone and inspired. I hope you'll like it. I wander but I'm seeking something and I know one day I'll find it. Thank you for reading. It means a lot. 😘

FB_IMG_1524231753014.jpg
Taken at Mt. Naupa in Naga, Cebu on Easter Sunday. (My first trekking experience 😊)

Sort:  

Congratulations @akhris611! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!