Peace is a Gift, Which God Gives You in Prayer

in #faith7 years ago

Decide for holiness and think of heaven.

Only in this way, will you have peace in your heart that no one will be able to destroy.

Peace is a gift, which God gives you in prayer.

Seek and work with all your strength for peace to win in your hearts and in the world.

Jeremiah 29:13
When you look for me, you will find me. Yes, when you seek me with all your heart


Thank you Jesus!

God exists. He is the fullness of life.

I love you Jesus.

Sort:  

Hey @jordanlindsey - I really like the posts you make! Thanks!

Thank you for taking the time to let me know and encourage me to share more

You are welcome!

This post received a 4.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jordanlindsey! For more information, click here!

Yes!...

May God help us

I am in peace. And I am an atheist :)

This is beautiful. Seeing these kinds of posts really inspires me. As a child, I have been born into a predominantly Christian family, but as I grew older I denied my religion and got absorbed by New Age beliefs. That kind of ideology and lifestyle took over my whole life; I was living like a fanatic. But recently I had the urge to look back into Christianity and the Bible, which I have never read or have been than familiar with, and can see how my life is transforming. I am now a believer and am so excited to see people like you sharing His love here on Steemit! I am a poet, and on my blog I have started posted some poems about my experience, along with lots of poetry on different topics. Here is one that really relates to what I have just written: https://steemit.com/poetry/@lukakorba/he-saved-me-poem If you are at all interested and/or have some time, I invite you to read some of my work. Thank you for this post. :)