About Me

in #faith2 years ago

Hi! It’s my great pleasure to have you here!
I’m JM Balenario, a beloved child of God, once was broken, once was blind, and once was lost. I am a sinner, repeatedly saved and forgiven by my persistent Lover – Jesus.

Some people thought I’m a saint-like being, but in reality, I’m a human being hiding behind a curtain of lies where sins, great and small exist. In my desire to live a sinless life, I became a slave to sin and have lived a double-life. In the morning, you can see me praising, but in the evening, God can see me sinning. It wasn’t easy. As I grow older, self-hate unknowingly took its root in me along with shame and guilt.

But God kept on calling me. He never gives up on chasing me. And He never stops forgiving, saving and redeeming me. As Kari Jobe’s song stated and I quote, “love came down and rescued me”.

It did. It really did.

I am still a work-in-progress. I’m still a sinner. But I no longer hide behind the curtain because God brought me out into the light. He freed me from the chains of sins and of my pasts.

But the redeeming didn’t stop with me. He loves you as much as He loves me.

So now, as I embraced the new life God has given me, allow me to share with you my journey through Realifezations.

May you be blessed and inspired!

-JMB