Faith

in #faith7 years ago

When you receive Christ as your personal savior ... you also receive a measure of Faith... Faith alone can not please God.. Faith without works is Dead.. what is faith? can we exercise our faith??can we control our work, to be able to please God with Our "WORKS"...? I once heard Faith described : "FAITH is walking to the edge of all you have, AND, Taking one more step!" How can you be able to see your faith work in your life??, Hind sight is 20-20... I'm retired now but will never let my faith rest, All through the bible Faith is described.. One way have God move in your life is by your Faith with works, Say you have your house on thee market and you are already looking for a place to go.. you find the perfect house and get a personal loan and buy the house.. a few days later your realtor says I have a cash offer for your property. before I used my faith my house was on the market for 6 months.. I had to look back.. to realize what happen.. when I was in sales I would always prepare an auto for delivery.. before the person would come get it. When I make payment way before its due, and never let a payment pass the first or second day its due.. without fear of running low on money.. God always seems to provide.. Jesus himself was touched by a women that "believed" that if she could just touch the hem of his cloth she could be healed.. As Jesus passed through a crowd..The lady reached out and touched Jesus. Jesus stopped and said I felt POWER leave my body! I say,"YOUR FAITH HAS MADE YOU HEALED!! Hope this gives little peck into the Fail that has so much power in it! Believe this with all your heart , then taketh next step God will catch you and move in your behalf..

Sort:  

Congratulations @sassy486! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @sassy486! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!