Day 11 | The first day in my very own office!

in #fake7 years ago

What is my blog about?

The day-count in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The difference is that I have won this and previous employments by successfully faking my CV, work experience and cheating interviews.

Things are looking good at the office!

I feel like a god damn Unicorn. I am working at the most welcoming company, with he most incredible staff and leaders. i didn't know anything about this position 2 weeks ago, and now I can do a few things. And the reward is ridiculous, I already got my own office. Fake it til you make it deluxe!

Looking back at the past 2 weeks at the job I feel pretty darn great. Not knowing much about this role/position as I lied my way to get it with my fake CV and fake work experience related to this current position, and having a really stressful first week to put it lightly, my current days have been overwhelmingly positive.

Just that I'm not fired at this advanced office position already puts me above my own expectations. Anyways, today my boss did what she promised, she moved out of my current office that we shared for the first two weeks and moved in to her boss’s office. That meant that I got to feel how it is working by myself. It was slow, but stress-less, despite having at tops 24 unanswered emails during the day.

I spent approximately half of the day on financial training with the big boss. She asked me if I knew about the particular tasks we had training on today, I had to say yes as that is what I have put some 5 years of experience in that field. It was surprisingly easy for me to learn. However, it is always another story when I learn so many steps and then go back to the same task a couple weeks later and forget nearly everything! Working with these types of accounting tasks are learned by doing them, having a paper with help is not fully helpful. We will see how it will go when it’s time for me to overtake this responsibility in the near future.

An out of context thing at work is that there is a poop-violator. Apparently, this office has had a person who tend to forget to flush after himself. Now even the CEO of the mother company witnessed it and sent out an email to all staff throughout the company in rage. Insanely funny! He was probably not happy to see whatever shitty surprise that was waiting for him in the morning.

                                          -

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts: