You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Those Silly Little Slogans Actually Work?

in #family5 years ago

In a way we did grow up tougher than today's kids but with the internet and stuff bullying is getting out of hand in many ways. I have a zero tollerance for bullying but some kids are also very sensitive and even a joke is seen as bullying. But yes I believe we all need to be upstanders

Sort:  

I feel like the older generation also grew up in a different environment. With parents in the home with them. Today parents are too busy and their children is being raised by smartphones.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't even imagine what it is like to be a kid now. When I was young, if I did something stupid, I did not have to worry that someone recorded it and posted it for the world to see (thank god). But now, you have to fear that someone will share your lowest moment with the world.