Back to school

in #family7 years ago

(
Today was the first day of the new school year. As a mom of 4, I often get the "I bet you can't WAIT to put your kids on the bus and ship them off to school" comments. The truth is, yes, I am excited for my children to go to school and it's not just to "get rid of them".
I am excited because they are excited.
I am excited that we live in a country where our kids can experience all the wonderful aspects of learning in a safe environment.
I am excited for them to make new friends, meet up with old friends, play sports and join other groups and clubs.
Kids are only kids for so long and I plan to try my best to enjoy these few years I am lucky enough to share with them before they set off on their own journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chelseadoeshair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!