JesusLive- friends and family

in #family3 years ago

img_7878.png
This proverb is a sliver of knowledge that we can easily view and with agree with it or -based on experience- disagree with it.

For me it really depends on time. There were sometimes in my life when friends weren’t there for me and when my sisters (I don’t have a brother) weren’t there either. So what’s going on?

I think I’m general the proverb is correct most of the time. For the time that it isn’t, I think we need to remember a few factors.

First, I think time is an important factor. With that said, we need to remember that people change. We tend to think of people as constants while we are not. People go through their own lives and have their own problems to go through. With that said, we only have our flawed perception of others.

Second, we reviewed trials from the Lord to make us better. These adversities can be difficult and trying. But with faith in the Lord, we can pass through them.