You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Day of the Year

in #family6 years ago

I was so afraid this was the reason behind your absence. My heart goes out to you and your family. What an ironic juxtaposition of your Dad passing just as a new life in your family arrives. It's quite an object lesson in the circle of life. May God bless you all in this New Year. My thoughts are with you tonight.

Sort:  

Hi enchanted. Thank you for your kind words. The great great grandson being born was so ironic. My husband and I pondered over that, too. The mother and grandmother live in Alaska, so it has been many years since they have been able to visit Dad (we live in Oklahoma). So, another twist of fate occurred when I did a You Tube video on Daddy's favorite dessert. He knew I was taping, but he wanted to know how I was progressing, and he rolled through the kitchen in his wheelchair. When the Alaska families saw their Grandpa and Great Grandpa, they said it brought tears to their eyes. Now through the magic of the internet, they can see him any time they want to. They got a kick out of Daddy calling banana pudding "gooden pudden".
my

Loved this story!! Share the link here if you've a mind to. I'd enjoy seeing it. Hope you are doing well today. Love to everyone at your house.

Here is my video. Hope you like it and thanks for asking.

Enjoyed this tremendously. Saved the link. I plan to try this -- 'cause I love to cook. Also, I plan to show how professional your presentation is to a friend who needs your good example. Thank you for sharing this. You managed several good deeds with it all in one post. Have a lovely day.

My goodness, I certainly will have a good day with such a glowing endorsement of the video. So glad you liked it.

Have you had any comments on the white dove story? My daughter was here last weekend for my dad's funeral and I told her I had told you the story.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.53$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Wow, thanks. I love this community.