You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need More Sleep : Useful tips for getting more sleep

in #family6 years ago

For me, what helps is not to drink any caffeinated drink before bedtime. Also I try not to take my phone with me in bed (which I hardly ever do) because I have the tendency to use my phone and then without realising, I am still awake at 2-3 in the morning.
If I get any chance during the day, I take 20-30 minutes of nap or sleep. It helps me to refocus again and get things done when I wake up.
I agree with your sleep schedule. Changing sleep patterns can be hard in the beginning, especially if you are not used to sleeping early, but once you get it to become your habit, you will find that you have more quality sleep when you sleep early and wake up early, too. (I, myself, should follow this tip.)
Thank you for sharing this post. It's a good reminder for everyone.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, i'm glad you found it useful