~~Family Dinner Date ~~

in #family3 months ago

Family Dinner Date.jpg

Image edited in Canva.

Well, hello and good day, hivers. I hope you have a blessed Tuesday ahead. I was devastated that I didn't think to write another blog because I got a problem a few days ago. Additionally to that, I'm not feeling well yesterday because I went to the hospital to comply my last dose of injection to my anti-rabies (or rabies, I don't know what's that called). Well, my Mom got suddenly told us to have some dinner on the outside, which I was shocked not only I was happy but also it finally make me think that this would be useful for my blog today. Since I'm going to share my experience, let's start.

420588074_894985612364689_5237229602163520584_n.jpg

Walking on the highway

We started to fix ourselves and then gradually walked to the destination. While we are walking, me and my younger sister didn't make a noise, except for my Mom and her friend of hers who were talking while holding hands. Speaking of holding hands, Valentines Day was almost near and I just wonder what would be the events on that day. Anyways, we just keep walking while talking until we reach to our destination. And that is...

420845452_1161180005051391_6214210157068312435_n.jpg

Restaurant

420559975_1101519451035481_2708837985577778836_n.jpg

Food Menu

HERE WE ARE!!

So once again, hello and welcome to the restaurant near our place, the Mam Rose: Spicy and Sweet Lechon Manok. In this restaurant, I remember that Mom bought some lechon manok as our dish for our dinner when she came home from work and this time, I was happy that I could eat again in this resto. I hurriedly take some photos of their menu lists and yeah, their foods are delicious. On their menu there's Chicken lechon as the main food, lechong kawali, tufo, pancit bihon, sisig, and more together with their meal combos, beverages and coffee. For me, all of their foods are really nice and affordable. We started to order our foods and then finding a spot for our seats.

Date.jpg

Dining Area

420712336_1759636184543581_4063372599408019051_n.jpg

Sitting beside the window

I thought we're going to sit just beside the cashier's table but we didn't expect that there's another room where many tables and chairs are align. Well, its fine to me at least we can have a chill. Mom spotted our seats, which was my favorite beside the window. As we are seated they continue talking, my younger sister was reading manga comics on her phone and I was just... nothing, looking outside the window while wandering the cold that shives to my whole body. I just suddenly remember that I'm missing someone. Funny, right? Well, let's just forget it and continue to share my dinner date.

420531630_2999664503497536_3961663252629200474_n.jpg

Foods

Dinner Date.jpg

Soft drinks w/ Leftover

WOWWW, YUPPIEE!!

Finally, our order was arrived. Anyways, we've got here the lechon manok, rice, lechong kawali and soft drinks including with sauce. We pray and started to eat 'cause I felt hungry. As I said a while, the foods here are nice affordable. It was really delicious which makes my tummy full. Mom and her friend also enjoying the food, including my younger sister. During of our eating, I was almost vomit because of the sauce (I don't know what it is called anyways). Well, it is a nice sauce, but I guess it was for the lechong kawali. I also didn't finish my soft drinks because I was supper full, so Mom told me to take it out and bring home.

That's all for now. I only got a few words but I hope soon I can manage to make blog more for this year. Thank you so much and see yah, my Hivers. 💖

Sort:  

Congratulations @fire.phoenix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much. 😊