You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hollywood is finally making a movie about one of America's greatest heroes.

in #family6 years ago

I've read some of the comments. All i can say is I am a professional Improviser who has not received the same acclaim as most of my friends. I am an avid writer and write my own screenplays, albeit not as successful as many of my friends. That said, I am lucky that what sounds like "failure" has been a blessing to let me discover and learn new things like steemit and meet new people like you.

Steemit, god willing, will allow me an income someday to return to LA where I am still paying rent at a storage locker that holds all my belongings. In the meantime, I study up on this Crypto Culture, I continue teaching and promoting #improv, and and practice the screenwriting.

What I have learned along the way, is that Hollywood is run by human beings. But just as DC has it's Lobbyists, Hollywood has it's investors. Just like Steemit has it's Whales and Voting Bot Guilds who are interested in a return on thier investment, so too are Hollywood Distribution Houses like Warner Brothers, Disney, and Tristar. Those companies are not necessarily the driving creative force, or the driving financial entity that gets the movie on it's feet. Blockbusters like StarWars, Jurasic Park, and the Marvel Movies are a small exception.

Where I'm getting at is, if Tom Hanks is a part of something, then someone of his star caliber has made a choice to be financially and creatively involved. I have always respected his career. He has backed little films like California Typewriter and everything he is a part of has some prestige. Just listening to him at the latest THR Roundtable was interesting to hear how invested he is with the creative process and integrity of a project.

I too grew up on Mr Rogers. When I saw this news yesterday, I too was very happy to see the news. I'm looking forward to this movie. And I'm thankful Im stopped to read this post and see your interests. Just speaking about your recap of Mr Rogers: the same Humanity YOU received from one of PBS's Hall of Famers, is the same Humanity that inspired Hollywood to give a greenlight to a movie.

The other thing to remember is, while many whales and voting bots and guilds want to see a return on their investment, they too are backed by human beings who at their core want to see the one true blockchain powered by humanity succeed. So too does Hollywood. Hollywood is driven by Humanity. I was training at The Actors Gang before I left, Tim Robbins was one of our instructors. He's just a Theater nerd like the rest of us and would constantly remind us, the theater, comedia, the movies and the stories we tell remind us of our humanity. And a story about someone who reminded us of our humanity when we need it most will be a valuable Hollywood vehicle and a wonderful story told in Moving Pictures.