Family Bonding and My New Coins

in #family16 days ago

Hey Hivers! When kids don't have school, they want to go out, but with this scorching heat we are experiencing, the only place that comes to mind is the mall. Of course, they want the cold, the food, and the fun. So we went to a mall, and as expected, it was very full of people, which I think really helped us escape the super hot weather outside. While my wife does the grocery shopping, me and the kids play. This is our bonding time, and I really appreciate it, especially when I see them smiling and having real fun.

When the kids are tired and we've already bought all the things we need, it's time to eat. But for me, it's just a hot cup of coffee. Even though it is very hot outside, at least it is cold inside the mall.

🍔🍟🍔🍟🍔🍟🍔🍟🍔🍟🍟🍔🍟🍔🍟

I have a new set of coins, though they are not silver coins, but these are very collectibles and desirable among coin collectors here. These coins are old and very limited in supply. Can be considered rare.

This is one set of the 1978 ABL (Ang Bagong Lipunan) coin series. A coin series that had coin denominations of 5 pesos, 1 peso, 25 centavos, 10 centavos, 5 centavos, and 1 centavo were all written in Filipino. These coins are all in mint condition and minted as special uncirculated coins with very low mintage.

I also got these two coins from another coin series, which is the Pilipino Series.

These coins are 25 and 10 centavos, both with 1974 as their minted year. Both are proof coins, which are very rare in their coin series.

That's all for now. Next blog soon! :)