Sort:  

That’s a really cool tradition! My family has a tradition. We kids usually are assigned a sibling to find a gift for. Then we all go to the store, buddy up with a person(not the person you’re giving too), and find a gift for them. Then we try to going through the store with out your person seeing your gift. Sometimes we might run into each other and try to go the opposite ways. We’re like gift ninjas.🥷🏽

This is awesome. You are a ninja even when you aren't shopping. Lol

!luv and !lolz

My Mom met my Dad when he came in for an Xray.
I still wonder what she saw in him.

@bigbrainproblems, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @bobthebuilder2
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

What a fun tradition! The Granddaddy that started it seems like a very clever and creative individual and it's a great tribute to him that you are carrying forward with it! 😃

He was a good man. I am so glad that we are still doing it to this day. Everyone has such a good time. It is the last thing we do on Christmas.

I love this so much! I remember when your hubby made them for us. I'd never seen it done before, so I didn't know what to expect. It would be fun to try it again now that I know what to expect...

Aaaaah. Maybe that could be arranged.

I love family Christmas traditions and treasure hunts! Granddaddy started something precious and cool with the Christmas $acks.
What a fun tradition. I enjoyed reading your post and the pictures are just lovely!
Thanks for sharing and merry Christmas. 🙂🎄

Thank you! I always wondered how he came up with the idea, but I am glad he did. It has been going on for over 30 years now. I saw you tagged me in @crossculture. I am excited to check out that community also.

Hehe, 30 years is a longtime and his legacy lives on!
We look forward to welcoming you at the Crossculture community and our discord. 😊

Cool one! Albeit I think the diamond ring in a chocolate bar can be a little bit dangerous.

We have traditionally hidden the gifts and made a trail of hints and clues hidden in puzzles, to make it more interesting for the kids. (Edit: the clues usually come in a message from "one of Santa's helpers") I guess it was originally my father who started it. I'm trying to follow in his footsteps, with a varying degree of success. It used to work best when they were under 10 years though.

I'm hoping my kids will in turn follow suit when they have kids of their own.

Yes, especially if she had actually chipped her tooth! It makes for good memories now though. I can't tell you hoe many times that story has been told. I like the treasure hunt aspect that you have going on also . It just makes for such good memories!

What a lovely tradition! I'd really love to get involved it sounds like fun, fun all the way. Wow. I love the fact that it's being passed on from generation to generation and that so lovely. With money involved no matter how little, I'd wanna go on that hunt. Lol. Lovely post indeed

Thank you! WE just did it again tonight for this year's festivities. It was a lot of fun. It is fun to see who can find their money the fastest. This year we searched for 4 moneys hidden in the candy. Next year, there will be even more of us. I love it, and can't wait for my kids to be old enough to help with the sacks.

It's really an amazing tradition which I'd love to experience. Don't worry in no time you'll see how rapid your kids would grow you'd even be surprised. Lol kids are growing way too fast these days and yours won't be an exception. Thanks for your reply.

Hello! I am @kemmyb and I've chosen this post for 100% curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!

Thank you so much! Thos would be fun to see all the psots you have . I love learning about various cultures. This post is from our Southern culture. We love it.

Congratulations @liftslikealady! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a fun tradition! 🎄💸

Thank you! I am so glad that you like it. I love to hear about other people's traditions, so wanted to share ours also .