The Moormanclan Chronicals

in #family7 years ago

So, here I am on Steemit and the prevailing thought going through my head is "what am I doing here?" I'm no professional writer and in fact I'm probably mediocre at best. I've been told over the years I should be a professional counselor and I've always blown it off. Probably more so because of my insecurities and ability not be able to take a compliment. But I'm here and about to start the adventure blogging.

So why now you may ask?? Well, no other platform has ever appealed to me like Steemit has. I've been so inspired at reading others stories on Steemit, it's brought up a lot of things inside me I feel I need to get out. Initially the lure of an income was appealing. But in the end I've decided I want to be able to tell a story I can leave to my three teenage boys. Hopefully, a story they can learn from and make better lives for themselves. If you can relate or if it resonates with you too then its a bonus for me.

Topics I look to cover are family, relationships, spirituality and what I've learned over the years. I look to be very open and vulnerable with my experiences. I feel the only way to learn or understand a person is to be open and transparent. No matter how embarrassing or painful it may be.

One of my favorite writers is Mark Manson. He speaks with an authenticity and frankness I believe people yearn for that requires no reading between the lines or filtration. I hope I can capture this same essence and be that fresh breath of air I find Mark to be. I'm not looking to become famous, I just want to make a difference. I want to be able to leave a legacy to my children, they can be proud of.

I'm not sure how often I will write. When I come across a nugget of wisdom, when it presents itself to me, I will look to share this information. I hope to have Episode #1 out soon but in the immortal words of Youtuber Richie From Boston, like, share or don't. Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Welcome, Steemit needs people like you. Write often :)

i'm follow you @onetre

Thank you, I am honoured.

Congratulations @moormanclan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!