You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - The Madness of 7 Year olds

in #family6 years ago

Since I am now a grandmother ("Gibbie" as I am affectionately known), it's like the "second time around."

Other grandparents tried to tell me how much fun this would be, but I never believed them until I was in the midst of it all. I have 4 grandchildren and they are growing up so fast. Ages 10, 12, 15, in one family. A 16 year old in another family. I've made wise decisions to make time for them in all the different stages. Because I know that one day, they will be off and on their own.

My goal is for them to be full to overflowing with many memories of our times together.

This is an excellent post, @adsactly. Well written!

Sort:  

I like that. Yes it should be all about creating lovely memories to cherish, remember and talk about.