Single full-time mom, child abuse survivors

in #family5 years ago (edited)

              THANK YOU STEEMIT,  WE ARE GRATEFUL!


               OUR STORY....OUR TRUTH...OUR LIFE

My children and I have survived 11 years battling in court. My children's father has been trying to take away our children from me, which has cost me over $98,000 of borrowed money to fight in court just to continue to be their mother. The children have endured over 6 years of abuse from their father and his girlfriend until they just couldn't take it anymore. They attempted suicide at their fathers home. They got their own restraining orders, in hopes to be free of the time that they had with their father. That was 3 years ago. For the past 11 years, I have worked 2 (sometimes 3) jobs at a time, just to make ends meet. I was injured at my most recent job and haven't been able to find any consistent work since.
Florida law has not only restricted where we live, but how we live and the high cost and high stress of living in this city has pushed our situation into dire straights, even before my injury. Court dates and fees continue and judges continue to try to reunite the father and children, despite how abusive he is and how much the children want complete freedom from him. The children's father does not pay child support and hasn't since 2010. He has worked the system in his favor, at the same time continuing to distract all judges from what his true intentions are and have been all along. Our final court hearing was set in June of this year and has been cancelled and reset three times. Just another example of the long awaiting freedom that is taking too long and taking it's tole on my children and I.
Any and all support will go to the food, housing and clothing for my children. These are my main costs and they add up to over $3,000 per month, not including the cost of gas, car insurance, phone and any mechanic visits. Court costs are also needed as our case continues to drag on. We are all grateful for anything that you can give and need your help as soon as possible. This support will give our little family the life that I would've been able to provide, had we had other circumstances. I have always dreamed of being a mother. A good mother. One who could teach them strength, truth and independence. I want to be the best example of that. In this case it takes all of my strength to ask for help. You all are living angels in my eyes and I appreciate more than I could ever say in words and thank you for taking the time to read our story.

THANK YOU STEEMIT FOR ALLOWING US TO BE A PART OF YOUR COMMUNITY


https://www.gofundme.com/4m4b6h-please-help-my-family-in-need?utm_medium=email&utm_source=product&utm_campaign=p_email%2B4904-welcome-wp-v5