Ageing Parents

in #family7 years ago

I've been gone from steemit for a while. I've spent the last 2 months more or less living at the hospital and away at my dads helping him recover. The realization that my parents aren't going to be around forever has hit me hard. At some point I will no longer be able to care for them (medically) and will have to consider retirement homes for them. How do you even start that conversation? Well for the time being i'm back and still believe in steemit. Hope everyone has a great day!!

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @oldman-newlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!