Hungry, hungry Steppos!

in #family5 years ago

Again, it has been a while since I have been active on the platform, but I have been learning about economics as I learn to count. I don't know what economics means but, I am learning how to eat.

Sure, I have been testing more foods of late with varying degrees of success and someone at the daycare tried to feed me an apple, which I informed them was not suitable, but yesterday Daddy got a delivery for the family, and it is awesome.

Hippos!

1, 2, 3, 4 very hungry Hippos to be precise!

Note: You can see on the right of the image Dragonosaurus, the new pet Daddy brought home from his recent travels after I gave the instructions to find "something soft". 50% dragon, 50% dinosaur, 100% awesome. I am pretty sure that toy naming conventions is a branch of economics.

Anyways, back to the hippos that have joined the family. Daddy said that when he was a kid he loved to play this game but never actually owned it. I understand why though - hippos eat a lot and that can put a lot of strain on home economics.

I love this game already and I am pretty good at it considering it requires a well-trained and precision skillset in order to smash that lever as hard and as fast as possible to eat all those delicious red balls in the dish.

Num, Num, Num!!!

Have you ever played this game?

This is the first game of this kind we have and it has been pretty cool to play with Mummy and Daddy and then count the balls eaten to see who's Hippo was the greediest. WE all know who's though...

Mummy's.

There is a tasteless joke in there somewhere I bet.

This morning, daddy was trying to get a little bit of a sleep in to catch up, but I "think" we might have disrupted his snooze as Mummy and I smashed those paddles and screamed in the ancient tongue of the Hippos on our quest for glory and ball domination.

Perhaps I am a maximizer?

I am not prejudiced though and I give all the colours an even opportunity and rotate the board through each round. No hippo favourites.

I guess that makes me...

Non-hippocritical.

Geez, I am punny.

 

Well for now, I will have to give my hippo wielding hands a rest for now as we are going to head off and spend the day in the city together and perhaps find a park to play in. There is a little sunshine at the moment and if it holds we will go outside, if not, it will be indoor amusement.

Before I go...

Did you miss me?

I will try to get on more and take #newsteem for a test drive, but I hope people are enjoying it!

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Maybe @smallsteps can be friends with @principal8, @octave4 and @flageolet2? 👶🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like to make new friends, even though I often fly solo :)

That game has been around for quite a while. My kids loved it. It was a great game for the whole family, even the little ones could pound out a good haul. Hungry, hungry Hippo...thanks for bringing back a sweet memory .

Old games might be the best games as they survived for a reason, didn't they?

Hi @smallsteps.
I must say that for someone who is just learning to count, you already write really good and proper english.
It's obviously in the genes ...
lol.

It's obviously in the genes ...

I am more a hoody and sweatpants kind of girl. Today my jumper had a tyrannosaurus on it :)

Thats one of my sons favorite games.

I dont know what he enjoys more. Eating the balls or popping them out as high as he can and then chasing them because they landed somehwere a foot or two away.

For that matter, that was one of MY favorite games.

Daddy couldn't find it in a store and had to order it online. Weird for such an awesome game.

It is an excellent game! I have played it a few times today and just started with the popping :)

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #7 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

I think my kids would have loved that game too, but with my youngest and his adhd the balls would have all disappeared XD

Have you all played it together? It's more fun when there's one person on each hippo :)

Congratulations @smallsteps! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!