Afternoon Walk with the Family

in #family7 years ago

It was such a lovely day today, all sunny and bright, that I thought I would share some photos from our family walk this afternoon.
We were walking in the mountain above the village were I live, along a path called the Jubilee Path. This path was built and named after the jubilee of Queen Victoria, so its pretty old!!

IMG_1128.JPG!!
IMG_1135.JPG!!!
IMG_1160.JPG! !!
IMG_1166.JPG!!
IMG_1136.JPG!!

If you enjoyed the photos then please upvote my post :)

Sort:  

What a great place for a walk. Looks really beautiful there. :) Thanks for sharing.

Your welcome :) it is beautiful up there, particularly this time of year with all the purple heather and yellow gorse

Amazing views, what kind of flower is the purple @vixgriffith?

Thanks It is lovely up there :) the purple is heather, it covers the hills above my village

Hi Vixgriffth:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Ah, thankyou so much, I do hope so- I am very much looking forward to it :) Greetings