You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Guide to Dropmix Music Mixing Game

in #family6 years ago

I enjoy this game very much and the first time you lay down the cards onto the game board it’s really like magic how instantaneous the music starts to play. The main game is basically about area control with deck building elements. You and your opponent are fighting to take over spaces with different color coded cards. Playing certain cards next to each other will get you more points and getting control of an entire field will score you a big bonus; the game does indeed require strategy. The app does a terrific job of explaining how to play the game and keeping track of everything from your score to the amount of cards that are supposed to be in your hand. Anyone can learn and jump in to play within minutes.

Sort:  

Wow! That is a great description. I hadn't thought of it as "area control" but you are 100% correct. I wish I had included that in my review.

I'm going to move this up so people see your comment.