You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exhilarating, exhausting, beautiful and gross.....

in #family6 years ago

I have 4. New teen to toddler, all boys. It seems like yesterday I was changing my teen's diaper...hmm, that sounded better in my head...you know what I mean. Thankfully we do a number of things together so the bond stays somewhat strong. My wife homeschools the boys and she often has days where everything seems to be going wrong. Boys having attitude problems? Who would've thunk it? After dealing with kids she just needs a release and that's where friends are important. You don't need a lot of them but, like you said, they should be quality people that can relate.

Sort:  

Wow, 4 is definitely a whole lot of blessings! :) That's so cool that they're spaced out in ages, and with them all being boys it's gotta be pretty fun eh? I can't even start to wonder what my baby boy will be like even when he's like 5, lol. That's so cool that your wife homeschools, what kind of curriculum does she use / where does she get it from? I'm interested in that as well. Yea, I bet she definitely needs friends with having 4 boys to look after and still maintain her sanity :) Sounds like she's a strong woman!