You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If CPS Has You On Their Radar, You Need to Know This Advice

Wow, thanks for letting me know about this new bill! If it really is something good and profitable for kids, I sure hope it works out. I'll have to read the articles you posted. When I read the article, I knew there were a lot of people who needed to see it. People are just too trusting and most don't know that they have to have a warrant. I didn't! Thanks for stopping by and a most excellent and educational comment. :)

Sort:  

Here in Canada, when cps "stepped in to help" when my husband had a mental health episode from the syress of becoming a young new father, they let me keep my newborn but I wasn't allowed to live at home with him, baby and I had to stay at my parent's home. And my husband could visit us there.
Hopefully the bill in the US will help canada remedy their system too...

Oh wow, that is so crazy and sad. I'm glad you were able to keep your baby though.

Yeah it was a harsh couple of months for everyone involved, pretty traumatic! We're okay now though <3