Announcing the winner of the 6th @familyprotection silver raffle!!

in #familyprotection4 years ago (edited)

It's been a fantastic response from the Hive community and now it's time to draw a winner for the 6th @familyprotection silver raffle!!

Together we have raised over 200HBD which has been split 50/50, half going to @familyprotection and the other half going towards my sister's battle with the UK Family Courts.

Thank you all for supporting and participating in this raffle. As always, it has been a pleasure to organise and see this wonderful community pull together and make a real difference. Bless you all and I look forward to the next one.

Raffle Players

@j85063 = 6 Tickets
@jlufer = 6 Tickets
@c0ff33a = 3 Tickets
@lucylin = 2 Ticket
@practicalthought = 1 Ticket
@kerrislravenhill = 1 Ticket
@johnolusegun = 1 Ticket

And the winner is....

Congratulations to the winner and I will be in touch soon.

Much love to you all and I hope you will all continue supporting the @familyprotection community.

fam2.jpg

Sort:  

I never win anything. Loving the Northern British Twang in the video we need more of that online! To be fair I never normally enter anything so I never win.

Anyway I said if I did win I would re-raffle the round, but to be fair I'm a bit super busy at the moment selling the coffee-a , so is there any chance you could just re-run the raffle again? I mean I could do a raffle if I must but I doubt I would get anyone to enter and I am a bit too busy to give it the proper attention - so it would work far better for me to just donate this round back into the raffle circuit so someone else has chance to win and enjoy it. And of course I would buy a bunch of new tickets to try my luck!

Awesome incentive thank you for taking the time to run this, and of course it supports @familyprotection and family should be close to all our hearts.

Also just #teamuk - no dash needed ;-)

Haha! I never thought I had a northern accent, just assumed I had a boring midlands one. I'll take it as a compliment though :D

Anyway, congratulations!!! You are a worthy winner and possibly the first UK winner I've had while running these raffles.

Thank you for offering to put the coin up for raffle again, that is really good of you. I would be honoured to hold another raffle, so if you feel you won't have the time to do it yourself then it's no problem with me. Absolutely love the vibe this creates!! I'll get on to it as soon as possible and I'll make sure to mention yourself as the sponsor.

I might have to listen again, didn't sound distinctly Midlands but then my accent is not very northern, I was born in York, moved to Shrewsbury at 1 and then to Yorkshire when I was 10 - so I have the ultimate hybrid accent!

Perfect, I would much rather you raffle it again - makes life easier and saves posting it around pointlessly - plus you seem to have the hang of raffles I would just end up making a right horlicks of it.

To be fair, I have been told my accent sounds from various different places. I think it just sounds common :D
Wow! You have moved around and I'd love to hear your accent, especially if it has a mix of Shrewsbury and Yorkshire!
Great! I can't wait to announce a new raffle, I'll get on to it very soon. Can I direct funds to @familyprotection or have you a charity in mind? It's your prize after all so it is your call.

You can catch me live and unleashed on my weekly vlogs through @threespeak https://3speak.online/user/c0ff33a nobody watches them except @chrisuk and my local superfan Mr Nellis lol but hey I keep doing them - it's like a time capsule of my life week to week. I think you should stick with the same model for the new raffle and direct funds to @familyprotection, and helping your Sister should be a priority too so just the same again is perfect for me thank you. And if you ever fancy venturing "Up North" or the Midlands as the Scottish call us lol I'm working on a Hive UK meet up for September or October in Halifax.

Thanks for directing the raffle funds to @fp and my sister that's real cool.
So you could say half of your viewers are superfans and half are fans? Not bad stats lol. Great stuff, I'll come check out the vlog and see what you've been getting up to.
A Hive meetup sounds great, I'll pop up north for that :) Keep me posted on the plans.

Wonderful, I am so glad that you got good support.
Congrats to @c0ff33a for winning the raffle.

@article61 can I use that familyprotection image at the end of your post?

Yes, of course, you can use it :) I'm not sure who created the image. Thanks for your support.

Thank you, I had to ask. Have a great week.

Thank you, I had to ask. Have a great week.

Thank-you @article61 for doing this fundraiser for @familyprotection.
It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.
"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

It's has been a pleasure, as always. So glad it went the way it did :)

So sorry I missed this! Thank you for doing good work.

Hopefully, you will catch onto the next one in time. Not sure when it will be but I'm sure I will do another one. Thank you for your kind comment.

Hello dear friend @ article61 good afternoon
This is what I like about this platform, people are always ready to support those who need it.
Congratulations to our friend @ c0ff33a for being the winner.
I hope you and your family have news soon.
I take this opportunity to wish you an excellent week

Hello @jlufer and good evening to you. It was not long ago I saw a comment on FB that stated blockchain/Bitcoin has no good purpose and was a con. If they knew things like this are possible I think they would change their minds.
Thank you for your good wishes and I hope your weekend was a good one.

You are very right, how wrong they are.
If that's the magic and what attracts me, the quality of the people and the charity of the people.
have a beautiful night and a happy rest dear friend

Very good and congratulations to the winner.

Howdy, buddy. I would have loved for you to have won the prize but it just wasn't your lucky day. Thank you for your support, it is very appreciated.